Tongue twister

Dr. Seuss cover

Dr. Seuss cover

Oh! The Places You’ll Go!
by the incomparable Dr. Seuss

Congratulations!
Today is your day.
You’re off to Great Places!
You’re off and away!

You have brains in your head.
You have feet in your shoes.
You can steer yourself any direction you choose.
You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the guy who’ll decide where to go!

 

Today I received mail from overseas, to be more specific: my favorite country Australia!
In the package I found this children’s book, see above. I have great memories of this one, I love it!
Let me tell you about it:

When I arrived in Australia I stayed at my friends’ place, where a beautiful little girl was walking around. And this little girl loooooves books probably because of the tiny book obsession of her mum, that I can understand sooo well, and I share it with her. So this little girl wants is demanding every night a bedtime story.
‘Well’ did my friend say ‘auntie Pim will read this book to you!’ So I did, or at least…I tried… Because the book that I had to read, turned out to be a real tongue twister! We had a big laugh about it, and the little girl went to bed happy.
Luckily for me, the little changed every day to another ‘very favorite’ book.

Being in the situation where I am at the moment, I think the text is well found. I’ll choose a direction: I get better, 100%!

And when I have a down moment… can please someone read this story to me and remind me of my chosen direction?

 


This entry was posted in Australia, Quotes and lines and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tongue twister

  1. Eva says:

    Im, great thoughts! Keep them in mind!

  2. Ruth Sannes says:

    hi lieverd, glad you like it. thinking of you. love you lots ruth jeff and extra cuddles from our girls

Leave a Reply

