New York baby

Ladies and gentlemen…May I present you: Two power dutchies!!!
My sister and a friend trained a long time, with ups and downs, with good weather and bad (which means sometimes real bad in Holland). Yesterday, sunday the 7th of November 2010 they both finished the NEW YORK Marathon. An achievement that deserves a very special place, that’s why I place it here on my blog. I am sooo proud! Congratulations you two!

Give it up for:

Give it up for:

We’ve followed them via the Internet and the both finished in the time they have set for themselves beforehand! And forgive them for not looking their best, the poor girls ran over 4 hours, can you do that?

This entry was posted in Really random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New York baby

  1. Annemarie says:

    Ha Imke! Ik zag je reactie op mijn blog en moest er erg om lachen haha ja het zijn wel veel wanten he? Het is een verslaving gewoon… Voorlopig kan ik er aardig mee uit de voeten geloof ik. In mijn enthousiasme heb ik natuurlijk veel te veel wol gekocht, dus ik heb mezelf nu opgedragen om alle wol op te haken voordat ik wat nieuws mag kopen (-:
    Ik ben trouwens benieuwd naar de squares die je gehaakt hebt! Hoeveel heb je er inmiddels al?
    Groetjes!
    Annemarie

    • creationwest says:

      Hey Annemarie! Jaaaa, die foto’s op Flickr, extreem grappig! Ik ga babywantjes maken voor een kindje van een goede vriendin, I’ll keep you posted :-). Square count = 34 nog steeds as we speak (euh I type this) maar ik ga NU weer aan de haak, de stapel groeit, doel: deken, dus…nog lang niet klaar. Met welke techniek/manier heb jij ze het mooist aan elkaar gemaakt? Groetjes!

  2. Annemarie says:

    Oh, vergeet ik helemaal te zeggen hoe KNAP ik het vind van je zus en haar vriendin! Wat een prestatie!

Leave a Reply

