I want to cuddle it!

Yes I did it again…I’ve made another design myself. Inspired on a ‘kroeldoekje’ (Dutch for a cuddle cloth) and wanting to push my crochet to the limit can I make what I have imagined? I just started… The first part was to make an enlarged version of the bead I crochet last week…and that worked! The second part was too easy, just a square patch, of whichever stitch you prefer. Attach them together, et voila: a cuddly toy! For a nice finishing I crocheted a border around it. It was really what I hoped it would be, but still I wasn’t completely satisfied. ‘Does it need a face?’ ‘Mmmm, no!’ It all worked out when two little ears grew out of its head! I am really happy with the result. The new owner will receive it hopefully soon….and I hope he will love it just as much!

Almost finished

Almost finished

Ready to cuddle!

Ready to cuddle!

This entry was posted in Created by West! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I want to cuddle it!

  1. Myrthe says:

    WAUW!!

  2. Annemarie says:

    Oh wat gaaf!! Wat een superidee zeg! Heel erg leuk! Toevallig heeft een vriendinnetje van mij net een dochtertje gekregen dus.. vind je het goed als ik je idee jat? Ik ben ook heel erg benieuwd naar de wantjes! Vanavond ga ik trouwens een paar mooie haakboeken op mijn blog zetten. Misschien dat je dat ook leuk vindt.
    Groetjes!
    Annemarie

    • creationwest says:

      Nou vooruit, hihi, ben benieuwd naar jouw versie. Ik vind het leuk dat ie zo in de smaak valt (ik wordt er zelf ook zooo blij van). Wanten zijn af, jahoe! Met sluiting met klittenband, designed by Moi! Ik zet ze denk ik morgen online, als ik tijd (en puf) heb. Ik heb net een brei+haak boek uit NY gekregen, ook supercool. Succes met het kroeldoekje! groetjes!

  3. Jante says:

    ach gossie…knap man!

Leave a Reply

