Pink…poncho

Pink is my favorite colour…isn’t that what Aerosmith sings in his song?

Let me tell you a story about this colour. One of my dear friends is a mother of two. Two girls, to be more specific. And…she doesn’t like pink. That is not a problem you might think…but you are wrong! For the first reason – because her daughter does like pink, and second – when your cute little baby grows up and news toddler-size cloths, all you can find in the shops is pink. I hear you think “or you have to buy boys cloths, true!”

Anyway, when I see her little girl, one way or another she always tells me that I have to make her something pink. I think last time it was a pillow, don’t ask me why?! And she uses her charm very good, because I made her something…

In the favorite colour of her mum, and a touch of pink for her!

Detailed

Detailed

Poncho

Poncho

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For this nice poncho I was inspired by the beautiful multi-colored one that Mees&Lieve made, and via her I’ve found the pattern on the blog of Sucrette. Thanks for sharing ladies!
Now I have to find myself a new project…or maybe just choose between all the ideas I have.  But first…I need a rest. It was a full and tough day. Some of you probably think “Where is she getting all the energy from to write all this?” well…I have a lot of sleepless nights, and sometimes I write more than one blog so I can post them later. I guess that is just a use of habit/left over from my organizational skills ;-).

This entry was posted in Created by West! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pink…poncho

  1. Maaike says:

    Wauw! Prachtige kleuren heb je gebruikt! Heel erg mooi gedaan!

  2. Annemarie says:

    Oh wat mooi!!! Geweldig gedaan zeg!

  3. Pingback: A gift to sit on! | Creationwest

Leave a Reply

