Warm and cosy

Candles

Candles

Vase

Vase

Carpet and side table

Carpet & side table

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see, it is really a trend at the moment… All the cosy knitwear for your interior! (the pics above are from the Internet) Due to spending the last winter in Australia, it’s summer there in our European winter, I can hardly remember the cold weather. But as time goes by I can see the weather changes… and I get the good old winter feeling back: I want to wear knitted vests, thick woolen socks, light the candles and eat Dutch ‘stamppot’ (mashed patatoes mixed with veggies like rocket & tomato or carrot & onion ). Unfortunately I am not cosy in my own home, but when I am during the weekends I’m trying really hard to make my interior winter-proof. One of the projects on my to-crochet-asap-list is one of those big round pads to sit on although I think a bit more experience is necessary for that… An other project I have made, pretty successfully if I may say so, is a grey crocheted vase. I am happy how it turned out, it was real easy to make. For those who want to try as well, start at the top and than increase when needed, I think that’s easier than decreasing!
Yesterday it was one of my friends her birthday, so I gave it away. Her interior is even nicer than mine, so I am proud that my vase will get a nice place for the rest of the winter!

Hand made crocheted vase

Hand made crocheted vase

Hand made crocheted vase

Hand made crocheted vase

This entry was posted in Created by West! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

