Another project finished!

Everyday I am learning more about crocheting. I collected a couple of books (thank you Ruth!) but because my head is overloaded with ideas I’ve started my own design first. It actually started when my mother bought some great wool for me, a mix of white-grey-light and dark blue, exactly: my favorite colors! I was so keen to use it!
So when a bigger crochet hook was shopped as well I could start. My mystery project is a tube scarf!
I’ve used 2,5 balls of wool and a crochet hook (dutch typo) nr. 7. I chained 35 stitches +1 to turn. The first and the last stitch of every row is a normal single crochet (through both loops), after the first stitch you single crochet only in the back loop. If you keep doing this automatically you’ll get the nice ribs! Keep going until it’s long enough….

Yesterday I tested it and it’s very nice and warm. I keep it for myself, because the Dutch winter is really cold at the moment…. *smile*

Tube scarf

Tube scarf

Ta daaa

Ta daaa

This entry was posted in Created by West! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another project finished!

  1. missfolies says:

    Heel erg mooi & het ziet er inderdaad lekker warm uit!

  2. Sucrette says:

    Hello,
    Love the colors of your new scarf!
    Thank you for visiting my blog ! Ur comment made me smile!
    Big kisses,
    Angie

  3. Wauw, helemaal leuk! mooie kleuren ook

  4. mara says:

    Zooo leuk om al je projectjes te zien … ik krijg een soort “honger” van (weet je, net als wanneer je iets lekkers ziet en dan wil je het opeten). Zo krijg ik zin om zelf ook iets te gaan maken. Ik heb wel eens een gekke vest van hennep gemaakt … een soort vissersnet, ik was zoo blij mee. Misschien begin ik toch weer als ik een keertje een klein beetje tijd kan vinden. πŸ™‚

  5. Linda says:

    Je sjaal is echt heel erg mooi!! Wat voor soort wol heb je precies gebruikt? Alvast bedankt voor je reactie!

  6. creationwest says:

    Bedankt voor jullie leuke reacties, ik draag ‘m elke dag!
    @Linda Believe it or not…maar deze wol komt van de Zeeman! Succes met zoeken en hopelijk vind je het, laat je het weten als je net zo’n mooie col hebt?!

  7. Thanks for sending me the link to this page with the instructions on how to make it. The tube scarf is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

