Stylish Blogger Award!

Thank you Angie!

Thank you Angie!

Lovely Angie donated me the Stylish Blogger Award! I love her colorful blog Le Monde Sucrette. She writes about crocheting in a cheerful style and uses lots of color in her work, besides that she offers a couple of patterns too, which I gratefully used already!
I have read about awards on other websites, but didn’t really expect to receive one myself! I am very happy getting it, Thank You so much Angie!

There are 4 duties to perform to accept the award:

1. thank and link back to person who awarded you
2. share 7 things about yourself
3. pay it forward to 15 recently discovered bloggers
4. contact these bloggers and tell them about the award

Seven things about me, I chose to name 7 of my favorites:

– My favorite food is sushi
– My favorite shower gell is from Rituals
– My favorite cities are New York and Melbourne
– My favorite book is The time traveller’s wife written by Audrey Niffenegger
– My favorite transportation is a boat, preferably with sails
– My favorite item in my home is my bed
– My favorite drinks are champagne / mint tea / sparkling water with lemon juice / coffee

I got this award from Angie, a crochet-lover, when I looked into her list I saw many craft websites where there. Because my blog is mainly about crochet and other crafts I follow quite a few crafters but besides that also other types of blogs. I guess it is not in the line-up with rules to follow which websites you should pass on the award too, so I just take my pick!

All below are named in random order.

Annemarie’s Breiblog – great website about knitting & crochet
SophieSweetVintage – about more than vintage
Van de hak op de tak – about daily life/crochet/ other nice things
HandMaid Liset – great website about crafting with fabric/yarn
Hutsefluts –  about daily life/crochet/ other nice things
Ingthings – about daily life and crafting / crochet
Dutch Apple – she makes great bags
Al mijn longen – about a girl who recently had a long transplant, she writes in dutch, she is so strong and funny, so marvellous
Karinaandehaak – crochet!!
jurianne matter – I looove her designs on paper
Made by Do – her crocheted skirt guards for your bike are the bomb!
Made by M. – I love her style and use of color
Dairy of a dreamer – beautiful pictures
Poppytalk – very inspiring, just beautiful

For those who link me, please use creationwest.wordpress.com it seems to work better, thank you!

This entry was posted in Really random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Stylish Blogger Award!

  1. Myrthe says:

    Gefeli met je eerste Award!! Dat er nog maar veel mogen volgen!! xxx

  2. Ingrid says:

    Echt superlief van je dank hiervoor, ik neem m niet aan want ik heb m al eens gehad, (klinkt zo stom,kan het ook niet helpen)en 2 x lijkt me iets teveel eer. Dat je aan me dacht, mijn blog leest enzo, vind ik al fantastisch!
    (Dat jij er een kreeg lijkt me terecht, je hebt een hele leuke blog!)

  3. Dorien says:

    Gefeliciteerd! En dank je wel!

  4. Karin says:

    Dank je wel, ik voel me zeer vereerd.
    Ik doe er verder niets mee, als je het niet erg vindt.
    Vorig jaar kreeg ik in 1 week 3x een award. Erg leuk, maar niet te doen.
    Ik heb toen een sidebar gadget geplaatst met No-Awards please.
    Ik hoop dat je het begrijpt.
    We gaan gewoon lekker verder met haken en bloggen!
    Groetjes,
    Karin

  5. hutsefluts says:

    Tussen het draaien van gehaktballen door heb ik hem geaccepteerd en weer geblogd! Bedankt!

  6. Karin says:

    Dank je!
    Ik heb niet het idee dat ik iets kan doen om jouw updates in de lijst te zien.
    Heeft dit iets te maken met feeds? Jouw instellingen?
    Ik roep maar wat hoor……..als ik het fout heb, zeg je het maar.
    Karin

  7. Karin says:

    Gelukt! Yeahhh!

  8. Annemarie says:

    Jeeeej! Wat leuk voor jou en ontzettend bedankt dat je ‘m aan mij doorgeeft! Superlief! Ik ga proberen er dit weekend wat over op mijn blog te zetten. Ik ga nu weer even op je blog rondsnuffelen want daar heb ik al te lang geen tijd voor gehad.
    Groetjes!
    Annemarie

  9. Dutch Apple says:

    Gefeliciteeeeerd! En dankjewel 🙂
    Ik ga er een blogje aan wijden 😉 En hij komt in de prijzen kast, daar staat er al eentje maar ik geef er wel een draai aan 😉

    Groetjes!

  10. Gefeliciteerd!! En terecht! En ook bedankt!! Ik kom er het weekend op terug..

  11. Eva says:

    Wow! Wat een mijlpaal im! We gaan dit jaar ervoor zorgen dat je blijft doorgroeien :)!
    Tot zo, kus

  12. Maaike says:

    Wat lief dat je mij de award toegstuurd hebt! Dankjewel, erg leuk om te lezen dat je mijn site leuk vindt. Ik blog er zelf niet over, hoop dat je ‘t niet erg vindt…….

  13. Jurianne says:

    Hoi Imke,
    Dank voor de Award en fijn dat je mijn blog en mijn ontwerpen leuk vindt!
    Ik hoop dat je het niet erg vindt, maar ik ga er verder niets mee doen. Het aannemen van awards is niet alleen behoorlijk tijdrovend voor mij (en ik werk al zo’n 60 uur per week…), maar ook voor de bloggers aan wie je zo’n award weer doorgeeft. Ik weet niet of iedereen daar dus zo blij mee is…
    Bij deze daarom vanaf hier mijn complimenten aan alle bloggers die het leven veraangenamen en alle lieve, trouwe lezers die het de moeite waard maken om te bloggen!

Leave a Reply

