Work in progress

Hello my lovelies!

Work in progress, that’s what is happening over here. On many different levels to be more specific. I’m working on feeling home again – not too hard. Cleaning and sorting – I can’t clean myself but I do try to sort things out. Making myself lots of coffee – and finally for all my visitors as well, now it’s my turn! And at the creating level lots is happening. At the moment I have three work-in-progress-projects of which 1 is soon to be finished and another is soon to be started again… I’ll give you an update:

Huge granny square – when I started it my plan was to make it into a baby blanket. But the babies are growing to fast AND I ran out of wool…I guess it will be a cover for a cushion now.

Blue!

Blue!

Huge square

Huge square

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cowl/ tube scarf – I get many positive reactions to the bleu&grey one that I’ve made. So after ordering beautiful yarn I’ve made this grey one. The yarn is Drops Andes ordered at Hobbydoos. It is on sale at the moment!

stage 1

stage 1

finished!

finished!

Showing!

Showing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My granny square blanket – I am almost halfway with making the amount of squares that I need. Because I wanted to have a sneak peak of the final result I’ve started to attach them together. It is turning out very nice I have to say.

First rows!

First rows!

Close up

Close up

To do

To do

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wish you all a very happy and creative weekend!

This entry was posted in Created by West! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Work in progress

  1. missfolies says:

    Heel mooi allemaal!
    Ik ben ook zo’n groot vierkant aan het haken. De bedoeling is om het als babydekentje kado te doen, al kwam ik een bepaald moment in de verleiding om er gewoon een kussen mee te maken! πŸ™‚

  2. Ruth Sannes says:

    heeeeeeeeeeeel erg nnnnnnnnnnnnnmooooii . xxxxx ammmyy

Leave a Reply

