No time to waste – make your own stamps!

Experiencing a car accident puts you in a situation that you don’t want to be in…. Your life is upside down…and not only mine but also the life of my love who was there as well….and don’t forget the people around us: family, friends, friends of friends…. What happened is something that only happens in movies, not in real life….but it happend….

It makes you count your blessings! Realize how good, correction, how great life is!

So no time to waste. Definitely because in a day time I have to check in at the hospital again for an operation.

I’ve made stamps!
For christmas I got a set of gouges. I’ve read somewhere that you can cut out images out of erasers and use them as stamps. So this weekend I’ve started my little try out…and it was good fun. My love mentioned the good idea to make a rainbow, it turned out very good! 🙂

step 1

step 1

Cut out the outlines

Cut out the outlines

Scoop out the bigger bits

Scoop out the bigger bits

Make a test print before cutting out the details

Make a test print before cutting out the details

Finish off and stamp away!

Finish off and stamp away!

More stamps!

More stamps!

This entry was posted in Created by West! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No time to waste – make your own stamps!

  1. Charlotte says:

    Wauw wat mooi en wat leuk! Ik heb ook net een setje gutsjes en stempelkussen gekregen. Nu moet ik nog de tijd vinden om stempels te maken, maar dit is al heel inspirerend!

    Je schrijft in a day time have to check in the hospital… Bedoel je ook echt in an day time? of bijna?

    • Imke says:

      Hey Charlie! Bedankt voor je lieve comment, leuk dat jij het ook gaat proberen, ben benieuwd hoe het jouw lukt de eerste keren! Ik ga morgen naar het VU weer, vanavond bij Sanne slapen :-)…fingers crossed!

      • Charlotte says:

        Tjemig wat spannend! Morgen inchecken en ook morgen opereren? Weet je al hoe lang je moet blijven? Als je het leuk vindt komen Laurine en ik weer langs hoor! Ik houd je blog in de gaten of zal het checken bij Sanne!
        Heel veel sterkte!

  2. Daphne says:

    Wat zijn je stempels leuk geworden zeg. Veel sterkte morgen en daarna.

  3. missfolies says:

    Leuke tip, ik vroeg me al een tijdje af hoe sommigen zelf stempels maakten! 🙂
    En ook wij zullen duimen voor je!
    Groetjes

  4. petra says:

    Ik ben op het moment ook bezig met gutsen. Ik heb net een linosnede gemaakt van 35 cm. Ik heb ‘m vanmiddag even snel afgedrukt, maar het “pakte niet helemaal…Zo’n groter formaat is best lastig. Ik gebruik dan ook acrylverf. Als je nog tips en trucs hebt? wees welkom!!
    Enne die van jou zien er leuk uit hoor!
    Petra

Leave a Reply

