Let there be light!

A while ago I saw a very great lamp, I can’t remember where it was… but I stored the idea in my mind. Ever since I am looking for the ideal teapot. A teapot? Yes! What kind of sense does that make I can hear you think?

My interior is a mix of selfmade (or refurbished) items mixed with modern and old, Ikea and design (only a very view items ;-)). It was important that the teapot has got the right vibe, it makes or breaks the idea of the lamp.

And like what’s always the case with these things, once you are looking for an item, you’ll never find it. But…it didn’t take that long! Lucky me. Queensday it was….the brilliant flee-market. Or actually the market itself wasn’t that brilliant because the quality wasn’t that good I thought. But I only bought one item, THE teapot!

White
Romantic
Right size
Clean lines

PERFECT!

I’ve used an old lamp and took it apart. The cable and the light fitting were still useable and after I’ve drawn the cable trough the teapot my dad helped me attach the new plug at the end. Because the light bulb doesn’t have a shade I used a 8 watt bulb, otherwise it’s to bright.

And another week later it was born: my new lamp!

Glowing in the dark

Glowing in the dark

Off duty

Off duty

Tea-light

Tea-light

This entry was posted in Created by West!, Home and around and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Let there be light!

  1. Mara says:

    Waw waw waw waw! This is sooooooo nice. Perfect! Everything: the idea, the teapot, the color, the reflection of the light … even the cable which makes it look like there’s always tea coming out of it πŸ™‚
    Congratulations. Tea-light or light-tea? πŸ™‚
    Mara

  2. Fantastic! What an amazing idea!

  3. Dorien says:

    Wat een ontzettend leuk idee!

  4. Charlotte says:

    Wat goed en wat een leuk idee!

  5. Wat een superidee! Ik vond helemaal niets op de vlooienmarkt met Koninginnedag – voor het eerst haha. echt superleuk wat je met de pot gedaan hebt! πŸ˜€

  6. Pingback: Home sweet home | Creationwest

Leave a Reply

