Home sweet home

Yesterday I spend all day to re-decorate my house. I (me and my sister, I have to admit she did most of the work) changed the complete format of my living-room. The evening I spend sitting on my couch, just being very content with the changes. This made me realize how happy I am with my home.

I own it for almost three years, it is an apartment in the city centre of Leiden. Most of the time I live there alone, because my love lives in Germany. Via other blogs I found the joined blog theme of ‘Home sweet home’ initiated by Barbara of the blog Barbaramama. And because I like to blog more frequent this meets super with my blog. Every monday I will blog a topic about my home!

Would you like to have a look at other participants, click hereΒ and check out the right side beam.

I am sure in the future I will blog more pictures of my newly set up living-room, but for today I will show you a part of my new lamp.

For years I’ve had a chandelier above my diningtable, and I decided that the things needed to be replaced. The new lamp had the right structure but not the right style. But I wouldn’t have buy it if I didn’t have a plan with it. I bought felt in a beautiful grey and I simply sticked it on with this result!

I only need antoher plan for the rest of the lamp….any good ideas?

Before

Before

Work in progress

Work in progress

Finished

Finished

Felt lamp-shade

Felt lamp-shade

This entry was posted in Home and around and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home sweet home

  1. barbara says:

    Welkom! Ik heb je in de lijst met deelnemers gezet.
    Ik ben benieuwd naar het uiteindelijke resultaat van de hele lamp!

    Home sweet home X

  2. Sanne says:

    Waar is de foto van de woonkamer? daar ben ik benieuwd naarπŸ™‚. X

  3. Maureen says:

    Leuk dat je meedoet!
    En wat een goed idee om de kapjes te spuiten (denk?)….
    Ben nu ook wel benieuwd naar de woonkamer…..

Leave a Reply

