Crocheted baby blanket

One of the projects that I had on my wish-list-to-do was crocheting a baby blanket. One of my friends her sister gave birth to a beautiful baby girl and I was honored when she asked me to make one. It took me a while to finish it because I chose crochet hook 4 and fine wool, but it was so soft I thought it was the perfect material for this blanket. I even bought a second crochet hook made out of bamboo so I could continue crocheting in the plane.

I used the pattern from Lucy or if you like to read it in Dutch, visit Karin! After starting I gave it my own touch, the sculpted I’ve created myself.

I am very proud and happy with the result!

The blanket!

The blanket!

Granny stripes

Granny stripes

Grey border

Grey border

Nice and cosy

Nice and cosy

Finished!

Finished!

This entry was posted in Created by West! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crocheted baby blanket

  1. Sam says:

    I love your border. Can you tell me how you did it? I just finished a granny stripe blanket to and fine having a single crochet border boring. Please help and thanks.

Leave a Reply

