Creative home sweet home

Yet a day to late, but here I am again with Home sweet Home. And boy o boy, was I home a lot. Being there I worked on a sewing project, more or less my first one! Before this project I’ve made two pairs of baby shoes, see here and hereΒ .

This time another babyproject for my dearest friend whom I know since the age of 6! I’ve made her a stylish babyblanket for her soon-to-be-born-baby-son. Doing this I recycled the old striped cotton that I saved forever because I like it so much. The grey fleece suits to the baby room interior and the blue…that is obviousπŸ™‚

It is not completly flawless but nevertheless I am quite happy with the result. It took me forever because I used pins to pin the fabrics together, every 4-5 cm haha!

Yesterday I gifted the blanket and my friend loved it, how about you?

Now it’s only waiting for the baba to be born, he is more than welcome!

Babyblanket

Babyblanket

Babyblanket with stars

Babyblanket with stars

With a hoodie

With a hood!

Big star

Big star

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now we need a baby!

Now we need a baby!

 

This entry was posted in Created by West!, Home and around and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Creative home sweet home

  1. Barbara says:

    Beter laat dan nooit toch? ;))

    Home sweet home X

  2. Aranka says:

    Like a lot!! Heeeeeeeul blij mee! Hier gaat onze kleine man in schitterenπŸ˜‰

  3. Charlotte says:

    Wauw mooi zeg! Prachtige met die biaisband! Was dat moeilijk? Ik wil ook weer snel achter de naaimachine kruipen. hij moet nodig onder de dikke laag stof vandaan. x

Leave a Reply

