My first bag!

Finally the package arrived in Australia….so now I can show you how I made a reversible bag on my sewing machine! When I finished it I decided straight away that I wanted to give the bag to my Dutch friend in Oz, and ofcourse it was a surprise so I had to wait with sharing it out here.

Together with my crea-partner-in-crime I dared to start a big(ger) project with the deadline at the end of the day…. Β So cutting the fabric, ironing, sewing, ironing again, more sewing, breaking our minds over the pattern she chose, more sewing, there wasn’t much time for us to catch up….but I made it (and she finished late that evening!).

The pattern is from Very Purple Person

Inside out, or right side out

Inside out, or right side out

Reversible bag

Reversible bag

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The dotted fabric I’ve found on the market here in Leiden and the striped one is recycled, it used to be a duvet cover! I chose a contrasting color yarn which was a bit of a challenge but I think it worked out quite good.

Work in progress:

I even lined the pocket

I even lined the pocket

Work in progress

Work in progress

Almost done

Almost done

 

 

 

 

 

 

Curious about the other crea project: visit my friend, she made a beautiful happy skirt

This entry was posted in Created by West! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My first bag!

  1. VERY cute!!! Love the fabric and pocket!πŸ™‚

  2. Ruth Sannes says:

    showed it of to everyone. very happy with it. dank je wel lieverd

Leave a Reply

