Very hungry caterpillar

Can you remember the Childhood memories blanket a few post ago?

I had some fabric left over and it was laying around for a while. Last weekend my sister planned a visit to a friend who is pregnant. She told me that she bought the book ‘The Hungry Caterpillar’ and that is where the idea for this project grew. A green zipper completed the supplies, the rest I still had. I sewed an inner cushion from an old bed sheet and stuffed it with the filling of an old pillow. The pillowcase is of course fabric leftover of the baby blanket.

The baby isn’t born yet but I hope (s)he will enjoy the Hungry Caterpillar story with this pillow on his/her bed!

Left over fabrics

Left over fabrics

Lining

Lining

Pillowcase

Pillowcase

 

 

 

 

 

Caterpillar!

Caterpillar!

Fleece back

Fleece back

Butterfly

Butterfly

The Hungry Caterpillar pillow

The Hungry Caterpillar pillow!

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Created by West! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Very hungry caterpillar

  1. 8B Creative says:

    I made a similar one for my God daughter but used green Minky fabric on one sideπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

